How can I cancel my account?
📝 neuroflash always endeavours to make the use of the app as easy as possible for customers. This includes account management, which is the responsibility of the user and in which he or she can view the billing data and other information.
I would like to cancel my contract immediately.
neuroflash offers its customers maximum flexibility. It is possible for customers to terminate limited contracts immediately. This requires a notification to the team at email@example.com.
You can terminate your contract in the user overview of your account. To do this, go to your app and click on your profile in the bottom left corner and then on settings. Now you are in your profile, where you can scroll down until you reach the following view.
By clicking on one of the two links, you will be redirected to our payment service provider Stripe, where you can manage your subscriptions. With your click on "Cancel Plan" you can cancel your existing subscription.
Cancelling in this manner will result in your subscription being cancelled at the next possible time, and you will have full access to your existing subscription until the last day of your subscription.
If you not only want your subscription to be cancelled, but your entire account including your created text documents to be deleted, you can also do this via your
in the app. To do this, click on "Delete account" in the "Subscription and billing" section. With this type of cancellation, your subscription will be cancelled immediately, and you will lose access to your neuroflash subscription and your neuroflash account.
Alternatively, you can contact us, and we will cancel or delete your account for you.